There is no radiological emergency plan for Cape Cod or the Islands. However lest you think our government has done nothing to safeguard residents from an accident at the nearby Fukushima twin, see the Department of Public Health’s Radiological Emergency Information for Farmers, Food Processors and Distributors. Cows are better prepared than Cape Codders.


The following info was obtained from this MEMA page on April 16, 2012.

BARNSTABLE Paul MacDonald Police Department (508) 775-0920 macdonaldp@barnstablepolice.com
BOURNE Charles Noyes Town of Bourne (508) 759-7509 cnoyes@townofbourne.com
BREWSTER Robert Moran Fire Department (508) 896-7018 efdchfrgm@msn.com
CHATHAM John Cauble Police Department (508) 945-2625 cema@chatham-ma.gov
DENNIS Michael Whalen Police Department (774) 352-1451 mwhalen@town.dennis.ma.us
EASTHAM Glenn Olson Fire Department (508) 255-2324 firechief@eastham-ma.gov
FALMOUTH Mark Sullivan Fire Rescue Department (508) 495-2511 msullivan@falmouthfire.us
HARWICH Lee Culver Police Department (508) 430-7541 lculver@harwichpolice.com
MASHPEE Ernie Virgillo (508) 958-2476 esv@capecod.net
ORLEANS William Quinn, Jr. Fire Department (508) 255-0050 wpq2nd@gmail.com
PROVINCETOWN Jeff Jaran Police Department (508) 487-1212 jjaran@provincetown-ma.gov
SANDWICH Brian Gallant (508) 888-0136 bgall3473@aol.com
TRURO Kyle Takakjian Police Department (508) 487-8730 takakjian@truropolice.org
WELLFLEET Ronald Fisette Police Department (508) 349-3702 ronald.fisette@wellfleet-ma.gov
YARMOUTH William Hinchey (508) 398-2231 whinchey@yarmouth.ma.us

Comments are closed.